School Logo
School Logo

Clyst St Mary Primary School

Motto text goes here

Get in touch

Contact Details


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Chair of Governors – Mrs Geri Holman


Mrs Geri Holman has a background in finance and has served as a governor at Clyst St Mary Primary School for many years. She lives in Exeter and has a grown up family.


Our other governors come from all walks of life and include volunteers from our community. We have excellent parent representatives on our governing body and we value all the contributions that our governors make to school life.


The governing body meets each term as a group. Many of the responsibilities of the governing body are delegated to committees that meet before the main governing body eg Resources and Teaching and Learning.


Our governors have various legal responsibilities and duties: they are responsible for the effective management of the school, for the school budget and for Health & Safety. They help to set, and monitor the school ethos and policies. Governors support the Headteacher and staff in the running of the school.


To contact any of our governors please send your enquiry to the school office in the first instance and this will be passed onto the appropriate governor.


Governing Body Minutes are available from the school office.


Our Governors are:

Picture 1 Mrs Louise - Herbert Headteacher
Picture 2 Mrs Emily Allen - Associate Governor

Mr Rob Hatton Local Authority Governor

Mrs Catherine Platt Parent Governor

Mrs Lucy Topliss Parent Governor

Mrs Geri Holman Co-opted Governor – Chair

Bryony Kempton Community Governor

Tanya Smith Community Governor – Vice Chair

Mrs Linda Beattie Community Governor

Picture 1 Mrs Mandie Rose - Co-opted Governor
Picture 2 Mrs Clare Werry - Parent Governor
Picture 3 Mrs Lesley Hockin - Safeguarding Governor